RANT!

I am sick and tired of being told when I have to be home and blah blah. I am 18 years old. I have never lied to my parents about where I am or what I’m doing. I tell them everything. They have no reason not to trust me. It’s ridiculous.

Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday I go to class. I get out at 12 every day. Me and my friend Mark, who they know and say they trust, go to eat. After we eat we go to the library or the Student Union and do homework. Sometimes it takes me until later in the day and sometimes I get done about 2 or 3. It just depends on how that day was. I have never lied to them. And YET My mother still calls me asking me where I am and thinks that I’m lying to her about where I am. It’s ridiculous. Oh and did I mention that I can never do homework at home because my mother takes up the computer? Yeah, ALL THE TIME! She’s always got homework to do. Well, you’re not the only one!

Every Tuesday or Thursday, I am either at home sitting on the computer playing games. Because A) I’m the only person there close to my age. B) I’ve watched all our movies a billion times. C) Well, I could clean my room. Either way, I AM home then. If I’m not there, which I normally am, I’m at Adrianne’s or here lately my cousin’s baseball games.

Some Friday nights I go to my boyfriend’s football games. Also not lying about where I’m at. I enjoy to watch him play ball. I like to be a supportive girlfriend.

Every Saturday and sometimes Sundays, I see Daylan (My boyfriend). We can’t really see each other in the week because we’re both busy. He has football practice, and like I said, I’m doing homework. We try not to be late. We always go exactly where we tell them and we always text them when we are leaving. So there’s no reason not to trust us, I know we’re teenagers but still. I have NEVER lied to them! I mean gosh dang. Out of all of their kids, I’m the best behaved!

Most Sundays, I go to church. Then guess what? I sit at home and watch movies and lay around! Surprise Surprise. No freaking wonder I don’t want to be home! I’ve been forced to be there since I was little! Jeez.

I don’t know what to do about it! I’ve told them and told them where I’m at and what I’m doing and they don’t believe me when they should!

HELP!

4 thoughts on “RANT!

  1. Gosh, I dont really want to stereotype but you sound like a typical Indian girl. Most of us Indian teenagers go through all this everyday and its dang irritating. We do have boyfriends but if our parent came to know we’ll be dead hahaha.

Leave a Reply

