Homecoming.

Tomorrow is homecoming. Am I the only one who doesn’t care? Honestly, what is the friggin’ point of me walking out on the basketball court with a freakin’ dress on? I’m not going to win, nor do I care to. It’s ridiculous to me. It’s all a popularity thing. If you’re not popular; you’re not going to get it. Simple as that. Either way, I have to wear a dress and fix my hair just to walk out there for a couple of minutes to please everybody. Then I get to put on some good ole blue jeans and a dressy shirt. That’s all I’ll be looking foward to. I know that I’ll be ridiculously sore. We lifted legs today and they’re already giving out on me. Lovely. 

2 thoughts on “Homecoming.

  1. My school always canceled Homecomings because no one would buy tickets >_< I wish I had one, and it sucks you're not looking forward to yours, but I hope you end up having a good time anyway! If you're friends are going, I'm sure it won't be so bad 🙂
    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

