Reality Hits So Hard.

It’s Christmas Eve, and I just now got hit by reality. This may be my last Christmas with my dad. Not because I’m leaving here. But because he has a life expectancy of a year. I’m not sure what it is. Mostly because they won’t tell me. They don’t want me to worry, but I do. I’m smarter than the think. The only reason why I know something is up-is because I saw the paper that said what was wrong. I still don’t really know the name of it, but I know his heart is slowly stopping. There’s nothing they can really do. I only know he’s up to 40% although, I’m not sure what that means either. It’s sad for a 17 year old to not know that much about something so life changing. But I don’t know. I may never know the whole thing. He has to have some bypass January 3rd, and the only reason I know about it is because it’s the day before I tour OBU. I’m not sure how that’s going to work, but it has to. I have a scheduled visit, and I have to meet with the coach. I don’t want this to be my last Christmas with my daddy.. 😦

One thought on “Reality Hits So Hard.

  1. I’m sorry you’re having to go through that. I hate that feeling so much. I’m fifteen years old and I’ve never met my biological mother. My aunt and uncle adopted me when I was a baby and my mother has never tried to contact me or anything. All I can say is stay strong and cherish every moment you spend with him. and I’ll pray for you.

Leave a Reply

